Funcube-2 Down?

The objectives of the FUNcube project are set out here.

Moderators: pa3weg, g4dpz, admin

Funcube-2 Down?

Postby N0ST » Thu Aug 21, 2014 2:59 am

During the morning passes of Funcube-2 today (20/1600Z and 20/1740Z) I did not hear any telemetry signals. However, once during each pass I did see the tone pair show up for a few seconds. Just thought someone might like to know.

73,

Steve N0ST
N0ST
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 5:41 pm

Re: Funcube-2 Down?

Postby G0BXS » Thu Aug 21, 2014 4:12 pm

Steve,

I have noticed over the last few days that Funcube-2 has been a very weak signal.
This morning I had a pass which passed over my QTH at 90 degrees. Untill it was directly overhead I heard nothing, then a couple of loud tones and then I started to download data but at a very weak signal, only managing 17 packets in total.
I wish the Funcube-2 team would post some info regarding whats going on.

Regards,

Dave G0BXS
G0BXS
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 3:40 pm

Re: Funcube-2 Down?

Postby g4dpz » Thu Aug 21, 2014 7:22 pm

Hi Dave,

Please remember that FC2 a payload on UKube-1 and while the satellite is undergoing commissioning by the UK Space Agency we
cannot make any commitment to regular service.

That being said, the UKSA have expressed their thanks to the many of you who have been sending report on the CW beacon and
uploads to the warehouse which allow us to do calibration of sensors and carry out debugging for them.

Once we have a schedule (we'd like one too) we will make it available.

73

Dave, G4DPZ
FUNcube Team Member
g4dpz
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 9:07 pm


Return to Welcome

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest