auto-tune locks onto the d.c. spike

For the early roll-out of the Dashboard

Moderator: pa3weg

auto-tune locks onto the d.c. spike

Postby w5sxd » Sat Nov 23, 2013 4:26 am

If I turn auto-tune off I can move the cursor to the signal and decode properly. If I turn auto-tune on, it tunes to the d.c. spike in the center of the bandpass. How can I prevent this?
w5sxd
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:46 am

Re: auto-tune locks onto the d.c. spike

Postby g0mjw » Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:02 am

Move the band pass so it does not include the DC spike. E.g. set the centre frequency 145.925 which will put the signal at ~10kHz. Adjust the low and high limits so the DC spike is no longer in the auto tune range.

Mike
g0mjw
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 7:30 am

Re: auto-tune locks onto the d.c. spike

Postby w5sxd » Sat Nov 23, 2013 3:56 pm

Thanks, Mike.
I guess I should have read the manual :)
w5sxd
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:46 am

Re: auto-tune locks onto the d.c. spike

Postby w5sxd » Sat Nov 23, 2013 6:02 pm

Mike,

It also appears that I can run hdsdr with your dll at the same time as the dashboard.

Any problems with doing this?
I managed to decode several on the last pass over North America but I think a masthead preamp is needed.

Very nice.

Richard W5SXD
w5sxd
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:46 am


Return to Dashboard Software questions, problems and bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron