satellite mode?

For the early roll-out of the Dashboard

Moderator: pa3weg

satellite mode?

Postby w5sxd » Sat Nov 30, 2013 6:44 pm

How does one tell from the telemetry what mode is set? Beacon only or beacon + transponder, etc.
w5sxd
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:46 am

Re: satellite mode?

Postby g3vzv » Sat Nov 30, 2013 6:49 pm

If, in the Dashboard under the "satellite mode" tab the telemetry shows eclipse mode =1 then the transponder is on with low power telemetry as well - if it =0 then it is in educational telemetry only mode
73

Graham
G3VZV
g3vzv
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 9:49 pm

Re: satellite mode?

Postby w5sxd » Sat Nov 30, 2013 7:28 pm

Thanks, Graham.

Is there a document yet that describes each telemetry point in more detail? Specifically interested (today) in
Receiver Doppler 154 kHz

73,
Richard W5SXD
w5sxd
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:46 am

Re: satellite mode?

Postby g3vzv » Sat Nov 30, 2013 9:23 pm

oops...that one has slipped thru!
The Doppler number is a raw value and is currently not calibrated.
The RSSI sensor also appears to be a bit insensitive and is probably best ignored.
The Return power numbers still have something odd about them when the spacecraft enters eclipse and cools down - research into this feature is underway.
At the risk of being contradicted....I think everything else displayed on the Dashboard is correctly labelled and the conversion formulae from the raw values are being correctly applied.

cheers

Graham
G3VZV
g3vzv
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 9:49 pm


Return to Dashboard Software questions, problems and bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron