Upload Error

Description and discussion of registration and use of the Data Warehouse

Moderators: pa3weg, g4dpz, admin

Upload Error

Postby n8ms » Thu Dec 26, 2013 3:05 am

Good evening,

All of the sudden, I am no longer uploading data to the warehouse. I am capturing data, but the 'waiting' packets are not being uploaded. The upload status goes from 'ready' to 'error'.

I don't recall any changes this past day. I had the error before updating to 814 dashboard, and I still have the error after updating. I have restarted the program, rebooted the machine, uninstalled & reinstalled the software, and checked my settings on the warehouse tab, but nothing seems to have corrected the issue.

I guess I am at a loss as to what I should do next. Any suggestions?

Thanks for any help, and Merry Christmas. :-)

Matt, N8MS
n8ms
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 1:43 am

Re: Upload Error

Postby Lauriston » Thu Dec 26, 2013 5:45 am

I get that error when there is a problem with the Internet connection. Today's data upload worked correctly from here.

73

Paul VK3DBP
Lauriston
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 6:33 am

Re: Upload Error

Postby g4dpz » Thu Dec 26, 2013 7:06 pm

Hi,

The only thing that has changed in the past couple of days is age window for an uploaded frame, this was because we seeing
some strange sequence number values from a particular user.

If the packet sequence number more than +/- 2% different from the current sequence number it is rejected. This equates to about
17.5 hours. I'll check the logs tomorrow and if we've affected many people. I'll open the window to 48 hours.

- Dave
g4dpz
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 9:07 pm

Re: Upload Error

Postby g4dpz » Fri Dec 27, 2013 8:51 am

Hi,

I am going to change the 'time window' for frames uploaded to the Data Warehouse to be +/- 48 hours
from the current sequence number.

73

- Dave
g4dpz
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 9:07 pm

Re: Upload Error

Postby n8ms » Sat Dec 28, 2013 3:06 pm

Hi Dave,

Thanks for the fix. I seem to be back on line now. I do have about 5 passes that fall outside of the 48 hour window, now. Is there anyway to get that data to you?

Matt
n8ms
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 1:43 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron