No Upload

Description and discussion of registration and use of the Data Warehouse

Moderators: pa3weg, g4dpz, admin

No Upload

Postby G3XWH » Wed Nov 27, 2013 1:02 pm

Hi Dave,
I seem to be having the same issue as Paul from St George's Academy. At 12.47 today my system decoded sequence numbers 4950/51 but the Data Providers list does not appear to include my callsign. Have checked The settings menu values have been checked and seem OK. Is there a way of checking where the issue lies?

Thanks,

73,

Richard G3XWH
G3XWH
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 11:43 am

Re: No Upload

Postby g4dpz » Wed Nov 27, 2013 2:53 pm

Hi Richard,

I've checked the log and it looks like there is a misconfiguration on your Dashboard, please make sure that there is no trailing space on the AuthKey.

- Dave
g4dpz
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 9:07 pm

Re: No Upload

Postby G3XWH » Wed Nov 27, 2013 3:01 pm

Hi Dave,

Just checked and no trailing space...

Richard
G3XWH
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 11:43 am

Re: No Upload

Postby g4dpz » Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:45 pm

Ok, I'll take another look when I get home.

On the slooow train this evening!

73

Dave
g4dpz
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 9:07 pm

Re: No Upload

Postby SGAARC » Thu Nov 28, 2013 10:54 am

Hi Richard

On my first attempt there was an error in transposing the access code. So probably best to copy and paste.

The other issue I am getting at school is that the upload will only work if the browser is opened after the data has been captured. That is an issue with the internal proxy authentication though.

What is shown in the bottom right hand corner of your Dashboard?

After the data has been captured and not sent on ours it shows 142/15 error in the section to the left of the detected frequency. After opening the browser it changed to 142/0 ok and the ranked list showed the new total.

Sorry if the above is staing the obvious but I thought it was worth sharing!

Paul
2E0CUP
SGAARC
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:30 am
Location: Ruskington, Lincolnshire, NG34 9BY

Re: No Upload

Postby G3XWH » Thu Nov 28, 2013 11:51 am

Hi Paul,

Thanks for the info on the error code.

I found the error which was an embedded space in the Auth Code - now corrected and G3XWH is in the uploaded data list.

73,

Richard
G3XWH
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 11:43 am

Re: No Upload

Postby G3XWH » Thu Nov 28, 2013 12:17 pm

g4dpz wrote:Ok, I'll take another look when I get home.

On the slooow train this evening!

73

Dave


Thanks Dave,

The space was not at the end but embedded in the sequence, now corrected, thanks for your help.

73,

Richard G3XWH
G3XWH
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 11:43 am

Re: No Upload

Postby dl3ser » Fri Feb 14, 2014 12:43 pm

Dr OM,
I can see on my computer that there is data received.
But there are no filtermessages of my call dl3ser.

I believe that my Auth code is wrong written on the site ID.

I think I did not write the first letter/number correct.

Can you help or give me another Auth Code.

Thank You

Roelof dl3ser
dl3ser
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 12:11 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest